News |  Events |  FAQs |  Web Mail |  Contacts |  Elearning |  Resources | 
Home About Us Academic Courses Admissions Faculty/Departments KMTC Campuses Alumni Downloads Student Affairs
Eldoret Embu Garissa Homabay Kabarnet Kakamega Kapkatet Kilifi Kisumu Kitui Lodwar Loitoktok Machakos Meru Mombasa Msambweni Muranga Nairobi Nakuru NRB-Karen NRB-Mathare Nyeri Port Reitz Siaya Thika Webuye
Popular Links
Apply for admission
Visit a college
You are here: KMTC Campuses >> Nakuru
MTC, Nakuru opened its doors to the first group of students in 1969 who were being trained in Machakos as Medical Assistants, later to be called Registered Clinical Officers.

The college partners with the Rift Valley Provincial Hospital which is a referral and training facility. The college and Egerton University use it for clinical training of students.

Nakuru MTC is in Rift Valley. It is situated along Crescent Road, Milimani estate, about 1 ½ KM North of Nakuru Municipality.

Courses Offered
The collage offers the following courses ;

  • Clinical Medicine
  • Nursing.
  • Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Environmental Public Health
  • Medical Education

Managment Structure
The following make up the administrative structure;
  • Principal
  • Deputy Principals (2)
  • Lecturers (48)
  • Support Staff (31)

Basic Facts

Our Vision
"A center of excellence in the training and development of competent health professionals."

Our Mission
"Training competent multidisciplinary health professionals".

Our Mandate
Training and development of competent health professionals

Over 10,000 students taking courses in various health disciplines within the 28 colleges.

700 academic staff and 840 non-academic/administrative, supportive and subordinate staff giving a total of 1,540 staff.

Research is a crucial component of training and it is given emphasis in the KMTC Act.

KMTC established an Alumni Association open to current and past staff and students.

Search Site | Privacy Policy |